Moved, But Still Unpacking

So this blog has found its new home! It is hosted on BlueHost, selected out of three that I was considering.

Basic setup of the blog is done – posts, pages and comments imported, and functional theme is set. However, it is just that – functional right now. I still have to import links. I will need some more time to fix some things and make sure that the CSS is not bulky or bundled up. I will write a detailed post on things I had to do to move things from here.

That being said, you can take a look at the blog today and see if you like it. Feel free to throw brickbats or if you feel, bouquets at it.

Please update your bookmarks, blogrolls and feeds to the following addresses:

Blog address: http://ifacethoughts.net/
Blog posts feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/ifacethoughts/entries
Blog comments feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/ifacethoughts/comments

I know it is too much trouble to update these thing and I sincerely wish that I could automate this for you. But it is not happening, please take the trouble of updating the information. I will writing at the new blog. I plan to keep writing on this blog to write specifically about wordpress.com, and keep using the excellent and first-to-be-updated blog system here.

I will do one more post when the new home is completely setup and will include a reminder in that. Thanks for reading.

Technorati tags: , .

Copyright Abhijit Nadgouda.

Posted in this. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Moved, But Still Unpacking”

  1. Jon Moss Says:

    I am doing exactly the same thing and REALLY struggling how to do the import. Would be grateful for any help!
    Jon

  2. Abhijit Nadgouda Says:

    Hi Jon,

    I have given a detailed account of what I experienced on my new blog here and here.


Leave a Reply

