Logahead – New Blogging Engine

Hours after I write about WordPress admin theme and writing being part of the admin interface, I read about Logahead.

A brand new blogging engine with a ‘keep it simple’ philosophy. Designed from the ground-up to be fully buzzword compliant (AJAX, RSS, Web 2.0 – it’s all there), logahead lets you effortlessly do what blogs were invented for: Put your words on the web. Just blog.

It is no way in a stage of comparison with WordPress. I was impressed with just one feature – no it is not inherent AJAX support – it is the feature of letting the user add/edit a post from the front-end. IMHO, users will feel more comfortable with this.

Most of the other features are already included in WordPress 2.0. I don’t subscribe to AJAX entirely, it brings down compatibility with browsers. Logahead is still not compatible with all the browsers. Even in the Web 2.0 era there is a duty of software developers to be backward compatible with older browsers.

There is a Logahead Demo available that you can try. I feel there should be more technical information available about Logahead, like how is the search done, how is the design done. It will be in a better position to compare it with other blogging tools then.

Technorati tags: , , , , ,

Copyright Abhijit Nadgouda.

6 Responses to “Logahead – New Blogging Engine”

  1. Sukhi Says:

    Jus curious, dont you use Opera? or like it? I have generally found it to be more stable than Ffox

  2. Abhijit Nadgouda Says:

    I have used Opera earlier, but use Firefox more recently because of its extensibility.

  3. sukhi Says:

    Well, its extensibility makes it less stable – and after some of the crashes I have seen it have, I’ve shifted allegiance to Opera.

  4. Abhijit Nadgouda Says:

    Yes, its a balance that you have to choose, sometimes flexibility brings in instability, but there are workarounds for it. Firefox is more than just a browser for me, it does several analysis for me. I choose things which provide more possibilities than stability for myself.

  5. sukhi Says:

    I agree. I for example choose Windows instability over Unix based OS-es stability. It of course is an indivualistic thingy. for me a browser is a tool to enhance my pleasure in using the web, and as such, usability scores over stability which scores over extensibility.

  6. vicctoriorus76 Says:

    Here are some links that I believe will be interested


Leave a Reply

